It has been a while. This semester has seen a lot of my friends, concerned folks all of them, commented on my ‘slow’ moving on process. After all, it has been a year since we had an actual talk, the rest after it were all online chats that degenerated into vitriolic arguments.

I can only respond to the concerned that my business is a matter of my own, bluntly speaking. Though deep in my heart of hearts it is because i still cherish and cling on to the old memories of us…

People often said that i am a good listener that will stay put patiently listening to their stories and problems. Yet, i rarely see that being reciprocated in kind to me. My ideas, concerns and worries are often not the same as most people our age tend to think about…

Yet you, out of all people, do intent to listen and respond to it, through the years before i do the confessional jump. My dear, if only words can describe how much do i cherish those moments….

Now, slowly but surely, i am trying to patch myself up. Ironic that my final year shall end like how i am back in my first year. I value solitude, though the spark of love and emotional/spiritual connection that you gave me will not be forgotten by me.

Not even when throughout the process of knowing you, i see your vices, your shortcomings and fears. That made up what is you and honestly, none of it is a fatal flaw of character. It just shows how human we are, and the point of long lasting relationship is to develop each other through the events that life throw at us.

….thank you for revealing to me my own potential to love, F.

Leave a comment